The Dimmer

Dimmer from Indian Tinker on Vimeo.

I was wondering a few months back if i cud control my rooms lighting with just a mouse move…i found whole lot of complex code on the internet that made me halt..until i reached the Eg. of a Dimmer..

I build this one where i just open a java Applet on my PC and adjust the brightness of the Led( On the prototype..although i have ordered the 1W led)..

Into the technicalities a bit..i send a value based on my mouse co-ordinates to the uC and it changes the intensity of the led using PWM….

Im currently building a FFT based audio spectrum analyser..Hope it gets completed soon

I did this quite a while back..However if anyone needs the code..you can ask for the same in the comment box!

Leave a Reply

